Leapfrog ASC Advisory Committee Nomination

Leapfrog is pleased to announce the formation of its Ambulatory Surgery Center (ASC) Advisory Committee and is issuing a national call for nominations. Leapfrog is seeking 12-15 senior leaders affiliated with surgery centers that participate in the Leapfrog ASC Survey to serve as volunteer committee members. Members selected will represent diverse facilities of various specialties, sizes, geographic location, and type, in addition to gender and racial diversity. Members will represent diverse senior leadership roles including clinicians, executives, and others.

The ASC Advisory Committee is co-chaired by Kathy Wilson, RN, Executive Director of the ASC Quality Collaboration and Linda Schwimmer, Leapfrog Board member and President & CEO of the New Jersey Healthcare Quality Institute. The Committee will advise on key issues related to ASC safety, quality, and efficiency to ensure that employers have the best available data for decision-making. While the Committee will not discuss the design or execution of the current Leapfrog ASC Survey, their deliberations will impact Leapfrog’s long-term plans as the annual Survey evolves over time.

Individuals may self-nominate or nominate a colleague. Appointments are made by a steering committee formed by the Leapfrog President & CEO. Nominations are rolling and open to all participants of the Leapfrog ASC Survey. Members will be randomly assigned 1, 2, or 3-year terms. The committee will meet by person once per year with ad-hoc calls as needed.

Nominations are now closed. Thank you to those who submitted. 

Leapfrog ASC Advisory Committee Nomination Form

Visit Newsletter