Annual Meeting

Each year, The Leapfrog Group gathers its key stakeholders and constituents for a meeting in early December to discuss current topics, issues, and trends in purchasing, benefits, and health care quality. 

The Annual Meetings are followed by Leapfrog’s Top Hospitals awards dinner to recognize the highest performing hospitals on the Leapfrog Hospital Survey. 

2018 Leapfrog Annual Meeting 

On December 4, 2018, leaders in health care including purchasers, providers, payers and consumer advocates gathered for the 2018 Leapfrog Annual Meeting titled "Safe Surgery." 

This year's Leapfrog Annual Meeting focused on Leapfrog's new standards for rating inpatient surgery and recently announced ratings for ambulatory surgery centers as well as hospital outpatient surgery. 

Watch the video recap of the 2018 Leapfrog Annual Meeting.

At Leapfrog's 2018 Awards Dinner, 118 Leapfrog Top Hospitals were recognized in four categories:

  • 13 Top Children’s Hospitals
  • 35 Top General Hospitals
  • 53 Top Teaching Hospitals
  • 17 Top Rural Hospitals

Watch the video recap of the 2018 Leapfrog Top Hospital Awards. 

Visit Newsletter