The Leapfrog Group Announces 2018 Bruce Bradley Fellows

January 11, 2018

The Leapfrog Group announced today the 2018 Bruce Bradley Fellowship class. This year’s distinguished fellows will participate in a year-long education and leadership development program designed to help employers and other purchasers of health care benefits advance safety and quality.

Congratulations to the 2018 Bruce Bradley Fellows:

  • Michelle Ilitch, Regional Director, ACO/CIN, St. Joseph Health System
  • Lisa Morgan, Marketing Director, South Carolina Business Coalition on Health
  • Sharmila Shankarkumar, Partner, National Leader, Quality Improvement Collaborative (QIC), Mercer

“Employer and purchaser leaders are critical to the future of health care,” said Leah Binder, president and CEO of The Leapfrog Group. “This fellowship gives the next generation of leaders a platform to learn and exchange ideas with colleagues on how to make quality health care a reality for their employees and all Americans. We are thrilled to bring three new professionals with distinguished and varied backgrounds into the fellowship this year. I also look forward to the education that their unique perspectives will bring me and my Leapfrog colleagues. ”

Named in honor of Bruce E. Bradley, a founding member and first chair of The Leapfrog Group Board of Directors, and former Director of Health Care Strategy and Public Policy for General Motors Health Care, the fellowship supports mid-career professionals taking a proactive role in encouraging employees and their families to pursue higher quality health care.

The year’s fellows will gain expertise in measurement of and advocacy for hospital quality and safety, as well as effective methods of steerage. After training, Leapfrog expects that fellows will become recognized leaders, facilitating and promoting employers’ selection of higher-quality, safer hospitals and health systems locally, regionally and nationally.

Visit Newsletter